gah!

Maybe I should change my One a day, to a one a week. It really seems as if I am unable to blog once a day.

It’s probably because my life is the epitome of boring nowadays…I’ve decided that volunteering every single day was getting to be a little too much for me… essentially, working a full time job without the merits of a pay cheque was getting to me a little bit.  basically, The field/main librarian lady asked me to do inventory. I am all for helping my mother-in-law, but now you’re just asking me to do payroll type work for free. das no bueno ladycakes! SO I talked to my mother in law, and we agreed that I would come in three times a week to help out. I hope that I won’t get too stressed with that, and hopefully that will provide her with extra help that she needs. Honestly I love being there, and I would have done the inventory anyway, but I’m really glad I don’t have to.

In other news, I know a lot/all of my twitter followers know, Jackelope got de-balled! He is now neutered, and UTD on his shots! yay! We went to the M-I-L’s house today, and he got to meet my husbands/now his mothers doggie, Jamie. Jamie is an older chow/lab mix, and she very much did not like jack. She is good with people but iffy with doggies so I guess jack doesn’t have a new Girlfriend which is probably good because his current “girlfriend” is a 75 lb (olde english?) bulldog who would probably kick his ass. Please note, I obviously use the term  “girlfriend” loosely, as they’re all spayed/neutered. Spay and neuter your pets people! there are way too many animals out there that need homes for people to be recklessly breeding.

Actually speaking of doggies, there is a troubling story in the news about a doggy that has been through hell.  I know a lot of people can’t handle animal abuse stories, so I won’t post pictures or details or anything, but if you’re interested google patrick the miracle dog. This is seriously the most extreme case of animal abuse I personally have ever seen. It really makes you think of how we as humans affect everything around us. Honestly, there is no reason for this. This is the most disgusting displays of human filth I have seen in a long time.

I know there is a lot of people out there who just don’t “get” animal people…and for them I present this…Have you ever seen an animal do something like this to another animal on purpose? I mean yes, animals kill other animals, but Never like this. Humans honestly disgust me at times. There was nothing stopping this woman from finding this dog a home, when she realised she couldn’t care for him. Instead she chose to attempt to brutally destroy him. I am not the praying type, but I honestly am rooting for him with all my heart.

I want to urge you out there, whoever may be reading, to show love to your animal companions; if you are at all in a position which you can help out an animal (or person, if that’s what floats your fancy) in need please do so. You never know if one day you too will be in a position of need.


One response to “gah!

  • expetaclesian

    I agree, we humans are very much the most disgusting, unloveable mammal on the planet! If a cat and a dolphin can love one another why can’t we treat other animals properly even more so our own species! We’re fkucked!

Leave a Reply

